# HIGHWAY COMMITTEE MEETING May 12, 2021

The meeting of the Highway Committee was called to order by Chair Mulder at 4:00 PM on Wednesday May 12, 2021 in the County Board Room, and via Zoom format at the Government Center, Green Lake, WI. The requirements of the open meeting law were certified as being met. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Present: David Abendroth, Absent:

Chuck Buss, Dennis Mulder Robert Schweder Charlie Wielgosh

Other county employees Present: Barry Mashuda, Highway Commissioner; Becky Pence, Administrative Assistant; Harley Reabe, County Board Chair; Jason Franke, Superintendent. Others Present via Zoom: Cathy Schmit, County Administrator.

# **Approval of Minutes 03/10/21**

Motion/second (Buss/Abendroth) to approve the Minutes of 03/10/21. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

### **Public Comment** None

### **Driveway Variances**

Committee reviewed the driveway variance criteria, staff comments, and variance conditions for William Beechy property, N1046 CTH H, Dalton, WI.

*Motion/second* (*Abendroth/Buss*) to approve granting the driveway variance at N1046 CTH H, Dalton, WI in accordance with §159-3 with the stipulation a nonconformance fee be imposed. Ayes (4), Nays (1) Wielgosh. Motion Carried.

Committee reviewed the driveway variance criteria, staff comments, and variance conditions for Brian Retzlaff property, N8014 CTH F, Berlin, WI.

*Motion/second* (*Schweder/Abendroth*) to approve granting the driveway variance at N8014 CTH F, Berlin, WI in accordance with §159-3. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

# Resolution Relating to approval of an Annual Road Closure on CTH H from STH 44 to CTH FF

*Motion/second (Abendroth/Schweder)* to approve the Resolution for an annual road closure on CTH H from STH 44 to CTH FF. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

#### **Financial Reports**

Highway financial reports were reviewed.

# **Commissioner's Report**

Committee reviewed the Commissioner's Report.

Future Committee Meeting Date June 9, 2021.

**Adjournment**: Chair Mulder adjourned the meeting at 4:30 PM

Submitted by,

Becky Pence.

Highway Committee Secretary