Green Lake County Highway Safety Commission April 26, 2016 Meeting Minutes

Members Present: Brooks, Christensen (11:10 a.m.), Foster, Kemnitz, Meyers, Plagenz, Podoll, Putzke, Reebe, Slate (11:10 a.m.), Soda, Stertz

Members Absent: None

The Green Lake County Highway Traffic Safety Commission meeting was called to order by Chairman Mark Putzke at 11:02 a.m. in conference room 1106. Preliminaries included the Open Meeting Law Requirements satisfaction, the presence of a quorum (nine), and the approval of the agenda (Soda/Brooks). The January 19, 2016, meeting minutes were approved after spelling and other minor corrections following a motion by Soda/Brooks.

Commission Changes: Changes discussed involved a new County Board Chairman and voting or non-voting members. WISDOT and BOTS members are being advised by their supervisors anticipating final law changes. After discussion, a motion by Podoll/Reebe to proceed forward with the current master list of commission and voting members carried unanimously. The media member will not be a voting member.

Alternative Travel Plan: Mr. Meyers presented and distributed two documents he titled "Horse and Buggy Drivers Manual" and "Quick Book Reference Guide." These documents have been developed over time by representative groups from Green Lake, Marquette, and Columbia Counties. County Board Chairman Meyers and Sheriff Podoll represented Green Lake County. The initial printing will be done by Green Lake County with each county paying the cost of printing after that.

Member Reports

#1 Foster (BOTS): Reported on the "State Highway Mapping System." He stated the every crash in every county will be reported via (POTCLF) on the Badger Track MD400 System.

#2 Kemnitz (WISDOT): Reported on the School Zone study in Markesan (High and Elementary School STH44). The options are ready for a decision on the school crossing issue.

Future Meetings and Adjournment - The next meetings will be held on Tuesday, July 19, 2016; Tuesday, October 18, 2016; Tuesday, January 17, 2017; and Tuesday, April 25, 2017. All meetings will begin at 11:00 a.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:35 p.m., following a motion by Slate/Reebe.

Respectfully submitted,